GL Report Goups

GL Report Groups allows for the grouping of individual General Ledger Accounts for the purpose of Balance Sheet and Profit & Loss reporting. In effect, each GL report group is a sub-section of either the Balance Sheet or P&L style reports. 


To Setup a new GL Report Groups:

1.  Select the "Accounting" menu, then "General Ledger Accounts" and Search General Ledger Accounts" to access the General Ledger Accounts screen.

2.  Click the GL Report Groups link to open the General Ledger Report Groups screen.  All existing GL Report Groups will display by default.

3.  Click  to open the General Ledger Report Group screen.

4.  Enter the Report Group Name (required)

5.  Select the GL Report Name (Profit & Loss or Balance Sheet) using the 

6.  Select the GL Account Type

7.  Enter the Sort Order for the GL Report Group.  The Sort Order determines the order this group will appear in the reports, as an example in setting up GL Report Groups for your Asset accounts, you might set up "Current Assets" with a sort order of "1" and Non Current Assets with a sort order of "2"

8.  Click  to remain on the General Ledger Report Group screen or  to return to the General Ledger Accounts Browse screen.


To Change a GL Report Group:

1.  Select the "Accounting" menu, then "General Ledger Accounts" and Search General Ledger Accounts" to access the General Ledger Accounts screen.

2.  Click the GL Report Groups link to open the General Ledger Report Groups screen.  All existing GL Report Groups will display by default.

3.  Click the GL Report Group name under the GL Report Group column to open the GL Report Group screen.

4.  Make your desired changes and click  to remain on the General Ledger Report Group screen or  to return to the General Ledger Accounts Browse screen.


To Delete a GL Report Group:

1.  Select the "Accounting" menu, then "General Ledger Accounts" and Search General Ledger Accounts" to access the General Ledger Accounts screen.

2.  Click the GL Report Groups link to open the General Ledger Report Groups screen.  All existing GL Report Groups will display by default.

3.  Click box to the left of the GL Report Group to be deleted.

4.  Click  to delete the selected account.